Chia Seeds They Aren’t Play Things They are Powerful Health Tools- CONTEST ENDED

imageI recently was reacquainted with the Chia Seed.  If you are in my generation you grew up watching commercials showing a mystery hand slathering a greyish brown mixture onto a terra cotta cow or head and then with the miracle of time elapsed photography – BAM – a green lush garden of your own from Chia.

I was definitely weary of trying the Chia Seeds since I remember the gooey mixture and the grass pets – and honestly the Chia Bar bore a slight resemblance in color but that is where it ended.  I was sent several samples of the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chia Bar from Health Warrior that boasts 1000 mg of Omega 3,  organic ingredients, 4 % calcium, 6% iron and only 4 gram of sugar in a 100 calorie bar.  After a few weeks I was able to try the few bars I retained for myself, the couple I put out at the studio were snapped up – I felt that bode well for my morning sickness tired stomach.

The bar uses agave, my personal sweetening favorite, in addition to brown rice syrup to form a semi-sticky seedy treat that actually does not taste too seedy – if you have tried other seed based bars you know what I mean.  I didn’t gag eating this one and my two year old mumbled “yum um um” through his Chia Seed bar full mouth. Definitely a quick pick me up with some of the nutrients a pregnant woman in the fitness field can use.

I also received a 16 oz bag of Health Warrior Chia Seeds that are certified vegan, certified kosher, certified gluten free and have a glycemic index = 1. The front of the bag boasts that it contains the equivalent Omega 3s of 10lbs of salmon, as much calcium as 4 lbs of 1% milk, as much magnesium as 15 lbs of broccoli, as much fiber as 4 lbs of oatmeal, as much antioxidants as 2 lbs of blueberries and as much protein as 3 lbs of tofu.  Simply add to your cereal, yogurt, salad, juice or smoothies.

You can grab a bag for $14.99 on their website with 15% off when you receive automatic deliveries – perfect for those in training for triathalons and marathons, elite athletes and runners are eating this stuff all over the world, just take a look at the comments on their website.

You can get your hands and stomachs on a 16 oz bag of Chia Seeds by posting a comment.

Leave a Reply

