CamelBak Goes to Wanderlust Get Hydrated and Get Yoga

Are you planning to embark on a weekend of yoga, music, wine tasting and farm-to-table dining at Wanderlust (Vermont’s visit is June 21-24)?  I spent a month in Vermont at a teacher training several years ago and I can say for sure it is a beautiful and mostly underdeveloped area – in a nature loving way.  That can make it hard to find cell service and even water fountains.

Well, with the help of CamelBak, Wanderlust, the largest multi-day yoga event in the world, is expanding its commitment to make it the most socially and environmentally conscious event of its kind, with the goal of being a zero-impact event.

image CamelBak, the go-to source for personal hydration, is helping this goal by reducing bottled water waste, providing free freshly filtered water at filling stations around the festival.

In addition to their yoga mat, camera and sunscreen, party goers should also pack a reusable water bottle to take full advantage of the CamelBak filling stations.

How to party like a yogin:

Stay hydrated: Every attendee should consume at least eight 8-ounce glasses of water each day. That’s 64 ounces x four days for a grand total of 256 ounces. That means that without CamelBak filling stations each yogi would need to purchase 16 single-use disposable plastic bottles.

Visit the Beauty Bar: The premier on-site location for the beautiful women and men of the Wanderlust community to sample hair and skin care products from some of the country’s greatest organic, natural and high-quality botanical beauty lines.

Enjoy a Farm-to-Table Dinner: All of that stretching, sweating and dancing works up an appetite. Sit among friends and enjoy curated, fresh, locally grown foods from surrounding farms for a nourishing feast.

Speakeasy: Attend a unique lecture series on subjects pertaining to the mindful life.

Body massage: The Wanderlust Healing Sanctuary offers services from some of the most talented healers across the country.

I was contacted by CamelBak to review their water bottles, I received no compensation and the opinions are my own.

Prior to the email I receive I was not familiar with CamelBak to be honest, but I did have a life altering experience that made me realize how important keeping healthy and active with my family is, so I bought my hubby a bike and my little ones bike seats at our local Spokes bicycle store – where low and behold they sell CamelBak water bottles.  So I bought 3 for us to use, the Podium Big Chill:

  • Hydration Capacity: 25 oz (750 ml)
  • CamelBak® Got Your Bak™ Guarantee: If we built it, we’ll Bak it™ with our lifetime guarantee.
  • Double-wall construction keeps water cold twice as long as regular sport bottles
  • Large 25 oz (750ml) water capacity
  • Innovative, self-sealing Jet Valve™ eliminates splatters and spills.
  • Lightweight, easy-squeeze bottle delivers the right flow to quench your thirst

These are great to take on long bike rides in 90 degree weather, I was not a big fan though of having to tilt the water bottle back, and I wind up keeping the cap unlocked all of the time for convenience when I bike back and forth to Sky Yoga Studio.

I received for review two AWESOME water bottles that were entirely different from those I bought.

First let me say I love the minimal packaging only the spout was covered with plastic to protect it.

I received an Eddy:

  • Hydration Capacity: 32 oz (1 L)
  • CamelBak® Got Your Bak™ Guarantee: If we built it, we’ll Bak it™ with our lifetime guarantee.
  • Redesigned cap and bite valve provide faster flow and enhanced durability
  • Flip, Bite and Sip. No tipping required (though possible: just remove the straw)
  • New redesigned bottle shape; 1L size lets you drink more, refill less
  • Dishwasher Safe: All parts are top-rack dishwasher safe
  • Durable and spill-proof
  • Easy to carry: Integrated loop handle makes it easy to clip a carabiner or carry with the crook of a finger
  • 100% BPA-Free
  • Wide-mouth opening is easy to fill with ice and water and a breeze to clean
  • New CamelBak® Big Bite™ Valve is compatible with CamelBak® eddy™ and CamelBak® Groove® bottles

And the Eddy Insulated (shown right)image

  • Hydration Capacity: 20 oz (.6 L)
  • CamelBak® Got Your Bak™ Guarantee: If we built it, we’ll Bak it™ with our lifetime guarantee.
  • Redesigned cap and bite valve provide faster flow and enhanced durability
  • Double-Wall bottle keeps water cool and reduces condensation
  • Flip, Bite and Sip. No tipping required (though possible: just remove the straw)
  • Durable and spill-proof
  • Easy to carry: Integrated loop handle makes it easy to clip a carabiner or carry with the crook of a finger
  • 100% BPA-Free
  • Wide-mouth opening is easy to fill with ice and water and a breeze to clean
  • New CamelBak® Big Bite™ Valve is compatible with CamelBak® eddy™ and CamelBak® Groove® bottles

I absolutely adore these bottles, they come with internal straws so no breakage like you get with those beverage store recyclable drink glasses – which might I add are not backed by a guarantee – I can’t tell you how many times the double insulation has broke on those or cracked – so far my CamelBak has outlived them, and even if it doesn’t they Bak their CamelBak!

Checkout the colors on the Eddy Insulated – perfect for Wanderlust and any yoga loving person needing hydration – I have never seen a waterbottle that makes me feel happy when I look at it! Flip, Bite, Sip it couldn’t be easier or quieter.  I like to drink a little during the end of Power Yoga – after teaching for 60 minutes I work up a thirst, opening water bottles is noisy, sipping through a straw or a squirt bottle water bottle makes cracking or slurping noises – the CamelBak? SILENCE, loved it!! I finally could feel guiltless as I hydrated while students rested in Savasana.

CamelBak is BPA free and can be washed in the dishwasher on the top rack so what is there not to love about these bottles?

They are also reasonably priced to the counterparts – at between $12-20 a reusable glass from retail stores will run you that much and not endure half as well. CamelBaks are so great to use even my 3 year old loves them and my 6 month old teethes on the soft mouthpiece. Definitely a must have for active families- each bottle fits snuggly in my bike water bottle rack (generic metal). You can even purchase different colored bite valves so the whole family can customize their hydration experience.

Leave a Reply

