Vegan Vidazorb Probiotics Puffiness Be Gone aka Gas

I know a few of you may get your intestines in a bind when I say I don’t believe in cleanses, or fasts and really was not a big believer in probiotics. I know that the average person self diagnoses way too often with things like gluten-sensitivity (this post explains the difference between and allergy and sensitivity and where gluten falls) and food allergies.

I have an unknown tumor growing on my pancreas which was discovered after I went in for abdominal pain and chest pain thought to be gallstones.  Lucky me I have both.  Well, the abdominal pain has been getting worse lately and I thought it was in response to eating gluten products.  As a vegan I ingest a large portion of wheat gluten (seitan) as my protein source.  I slowly cut out gluten sources and the typical allergen wheat (as a child I was tested and confirmed to have a slight wheat allergy).  This helped slightly with the abdominal pain but not completely and really did not do much for the cramping gas.  Then like a miracle a box from Vidazorb arrived.  I opened the box and was relieved to find that Vidazorb® probiotics are calorie-free, dairy-free, gluten-free.

High quality probiotics such as Vidazorb® probiotics have been known to address issues relating to weight loss and skin problems like acne, making it a powerful addition to your daily regimen. Here’s a breakdown of how Vidazorb® measures up against the other probiotic brands (http://bit.ly/hK16za).”

I figured I had nothing lose by giving these a try and as I have always maintained I am not a huge fan of allopathic medicine and definitely didn’t want a 4-6 inch needle driven through my torso if I could avoid it again.  The directions are to take 3 daily with meals. I popped one chewable in my mouth – the +OPC which is supposed to be pomegranate flavored.  First of all, it is a weird earthy cardboard chalk flavor and if it had any pomegranate flavor I could not find it, second it becomes like a dry paste in your mouth sticking to your teeth so be sure to have a drink handy.

Surprise hit me when I was able to eat my favorite Soul Veg seitan wrap without any problems.  And this has been par for the course the last week.  I took Vidazorb Super C every day this week while the kids have been sick and amazingly I caught nothing this time (though Vitamin C alone can do this).  So far it seems that all of my digestive issues have been placated by Vidazorb.  Can I be sure it was the probiotics – not 100% but I did go to Thanksgiving dinner and attempt to eat a few cookies without my Vidazorb and within minutes the same agonizing shooting/cramping pain in my abdomen was back.  I have to say, until these stop working I am a probiotic convert.

I haven’t tried the PLUS yet, but I will soon. I’m not excited about the vanilla flavor though, vanilla is very hard to get across especially in supplements.  So far the best tasting was the Super C which was Orange Pineapple – but very softly. Here’s the poop on all of their products….

PLUS FOR MORE DIFFICULT DIGESTIVE ISSUES
A favorite with many of our regular customers.

Digestive health support, with L. acidophilus, LA-5® (50 milligrams – approximating 5 billion CFU) and Bifidobacterium, BB-12® (50 milligrams – approximating 5 billion CFU).

Address belly upset with Vidazorb® Plus. Clinically substantiated L. acidophilus, LA-5® andBifidobacterium, BB-12® work together to improve digestive function and boost overall immunity. Beneficial probiotic bacteria are essential in helping maintain overall health.*

FOR ADDITIONAL IMMUNE SUPPORT
Baby Boomers especially love the additional health benefits of +OPC.

Daily age defense with L. acidophilus, LA-5® (50 milligrams – approximating 5 billion CFU), Bifidobacterium, BB-12® (50 milligrams – approximating 5 billion CFU) and Masquelier’s® OPC.

Support vascular health while improving digestion with Vidazorb® +OPC. Clinically substantiated L. acidophilus, LA-5® and Bifidobacterium, BB-12® work synergistically with Masquelier’s® Original OPC to improve nutrient absorption and fight free radicals. Beneficial probiotic bacteria are essential in helping maintain overall health.*

FOR ENHANCED IMMUNE AND DIGESTIVE SUPPORT
Travelers and athletes see real benefits using our Super C formulation.

Enhanced antioxidant support with L. acidophilus, LA-5® (50 milligrams – approximating 5 billion CFU), Bifidobacterium, BB-12® (50 milligrams – approximating 5 billion CFU), Masquelier’s® OPC and Vitamin C.

Maximize immunity and digestive wellness with antioxidant-rich Vidazorb® SuperC. Clinically substantiated L. acidophilus, LA-5® andBifidobacterium, BB-12® work synergistically with Masquelier’s® Original OPC and Vitamin C to significantly boost overall immune strength. Perfect for travelers. Beneficial probiotic bacteria are essential in helping maintain overall health.*

How does Vidazorb stack up to other products you may be using? #1 in my book Vidazorb® does not contain animal by-products. Look at this handy graphic from their site:

image

I was recently contacted to review Vidazorb Probiotics I received no compensation and the opinions expressed are my own

Leave a Reply

