Ditch the Joint Stress, Workout With Ease Giveaway CONTEST ENDED

Up until October 2012 I owned a fitness studio and taught full time, a full schedule of fitness, dance, and yoga classes. Through two pregnancies, up until the day each was born, and back to work two weeks post partum.  It is not something I recommend but in order to keep income coming in I had to work.  Small business owners seldom get a day off from their daily grind.

Throughout the last decade I have taught a variety of formats; Zumba, Pilozing, Yoga, Ballet Bootcamp, you name it and even with all of my credentials I still make a wrong move, twist the wrong way, or forget to bring my dance shoes to class.  Now, with Dancesocks you don’t have to worry about buying the “right type” of shoe for class.  Several instructors that worked at my studio used slip-on sock products to teach on a variety of surfaces – from carpets that allow no slide to wood floors that can get tacky.

Why would you need Dancesocks? The average sneaker most people buy is a running shoe, turned up at the end with a high amount of grips on the bottom – these shoes are made for forward movement, not lateral movement, spinning or twisting.  Now, you could purchase a pair of shoes for each exercise endeavor you take on, and there are cheerleading/dance shoes with pivot points for dancing, but; you could just as easily get a pair of Dancesocks for $10 and save yourself the cost of a new pair of $100 shoes that you will only wear in class.  Dancesocks are economical and make sense, you can transition any pair of sneakers into aerobic dance shoes.

My Dancesocks arrived from http://www.cocoscloset.com/ , a website that invites you to shop in “your coolest friend’s closet” and offers a wide range of clothing, gift and accessories. I have a hard time finding cute tops and always seem to run into people who find the most comfortable looking trendy tees that I would want to teach yoga in.  Cocoscloset definitely has few adorable tee shirts I wouldn’t mind owning.  In fact, there are a lot of great items for trendy moms available in Cocoscloset.  Here are my top three picks for mom (hint, hint, wink to my family!)

1. I happen to know another owl crazed mom so “ode to you my bellydance friend” it is the

Vegan Leather Phone Wristlets – Owl (Pink)

image

2. For moms on the run and on the go, yes I miss the fanny pack it is

Spibelt – Small Personal Item Belt – Turquoise Pouch with Black Zipper

image

3. Let me end my list by saying:

“NAMASTE” T-shirt

image

Armed with a few great ideas for mom this Mother’s Day go out into the world and shop, or click the Rafflecopter link below for a chance to win you or you mom Dancesocks from CocosCloset!

I received a pair of DanceSocks for review, I was not compensated in any way and all opinions expressed are my own and given freely. Winner will receive a pair of Dancesocks from CocosCloset, FamilyCanBFit is not responsible for prize fulfillment

.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Congrats to our Winner Rose!

3 thoughts on “Ditch the Joint Stress, Workout With Ease Giveaway CONTEST ENDED

  1. I love the Brenda watch as well as the Omni jewelry holder. I would also round it out with a knit beret to get to $100…since the jewelry holder is on sale! Thanks for the great giveaway! I just recently started working out and after only a month, found out I am 4 1/2 weeks preggo. I am not sure but I believe that I will be doing more zumba and yoga now and would love to try the dancesocks. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway and info.

  2. If I had a $100 gift card, I would buy the Angel Empire Waist Dress or Tunic–just beautiful. Thank you for the giveaway, my granddaughter would love the dancesocks.

Leave a Reply

