Where Are You Gok Wan Nothing Looks Good On Larger Than Size 2

 

You don’t know Gok Wan??? I love the BBC and recently Gok was on “Would I Lie To You” one of my favorite comedy shows, he is normally the celebrity in charge of “How to Look Good Naked” a genius in non-surgical body transformation through fashion. Put it plainly I am in desperate need of new clothing and even more I am in need of help shopping for clothing.  For the last 10 years my vocation has allowed me to live in standard Old Navy black yoga pants.  At $14.99 they are a deal, comfortable and moderately flattering to my fuller frame figure.  We are moving in little over a month to a state with no tax on clothing and I hope to replace some of my black yoga pants.  I really need to.  I mean I have worn some of these through two pregnancies along with my tank tops and to say that my 100 lbs per babe weight gain stretches the boundaries of elastic is an understatement. These pieces have been with me longer than some of my kids and the clothing needs to go.

So I have been paying closer attention to Facebook sidebar ads and Google ads aimed at garnering my non existent clothing budget.  I have no idea what to wear or where to start shopping.  Other than the once in a blue moon trip to ON to pick up a sale pair of black yoga pants I haven’t been shopping for a new wardrobe since my school days – let’s call it twenty years. The last time I tried I wound up crying in the corner of the dressing room – and I’m not exaggerating. Clothes shopping is torturous for me because I love the outfits on the tiny waisted mannequins but they never look right on me and I really have no idea how to combine clothing – same reason I never wear makeup. Yes, not ever. Never. I put it on and I look like a clown – the scary type.

Here are some interesting pieces I ran across but I feel I could never purchase them online because the models all look to be a size 2 and while I love the patterns and really want to be the type of gal who wears upbeat clothing I can’t see spending this much to look flubby and frumpy. I can’t possibly be the only one alone with this plight. What are some of your go to pieces? Where do you shop?

1. Teeki: Clouds Bell Bottoms $66. image Teeki: Northern Lights Hot Pant $64

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Ever/After: High Low Women’s Slub Skirt $58

image

3. Lur Apparel: Sweetpea Dress $56 Lur Apparel: Wisteria One Shoulder $40

image

image

4. Spool 72: Glazed Lace Dress $64 Sweet Thicket Ruffle Top $42

image  image

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. The J Peterman Company Brazilian Sun Dress $158 Stendhal Dress $199 Jaisalmer $199 She Does Dress $299

image image image image

6.Sundance: Vanessa Sleeveless Tank $58 Stinson Striped Pants $88 Stretch Canvas BootCut Pants $128

image image image

I have no relationship with any of these companies, I just virtually windowed shopped their online stores. I would gladly review them if given the chance 🙂

Leave a Reply

