Sponsored Win a Kitchen Makeover From Your Food Photos

“I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Cascade. I received a product sample to facilitate my review and a promotional item as a thank you for participating.”

image Dishwashing isn’t a chore around our house considering that wonderful modern invention the dishwasher does all of the work.  There is nothing more disappointing than having to rewash dishes that just went through a complete pot scrubber cycle – and we own a dual drawer brand new dishwasher.  I must admit that I am a fan of frequenting the discount store variety of detergents and even when I spend a few dollars more on the name brand guaranteed to get your plates pristine I am still not happy with the outcome. To make matters worse our top drawer also suffers from buildup of brown residue and at times a stench – not really a place you want to rely on to wash your dishes or eat from. Our dishwasher is supposedly a high efficiency so I am always shocked that its takes 2-3 hours per cycle to run our dishes through and then they come out with either food or soap caked on.

I gave the Cascade Platinum samples I received a try. They have an increased enzyme power that lets them deliver a tough food cleaning better than Cascade Complete Pacs for sure.  We have in the past tried the Complete Pacs and my boys are not known for rinsing their dishes before loading – something that caused a problem.  I switched us out to Cascade Platinum and even sticky mac n cheese residue didn’t last on my dishes. I definitely did not see any of the soap or hard water residue that we would get when using other brands.  As for our dishwasher? Well it didn’t get any worse and it actually smelled better.  I am certain if I took up the long arduous task of taking apart the racks to clean it, it would stay clean while using Cascade Platinum and at $.29 per dose it makes it a time and money saving proposition to just use a better product in the first place.  Honestly, who has the time to prewash, dish-wash and then rewash dishes? And what is the point of a dishwasher if it doesn’t do its job??

I’m not big into entertaining since we are in the middle of a move but it can be quite embarrassing to have someone over for a meal and provide them a delicious dinner on a dirty dish. Now, more than ever, people eat with their eyes, and the evidence is all over sites like Facebook and Instagram. With that in mind, Top Chef judge and editor of Food+Wine magazine, Gail Simmons, has partnered with Cascade to discuss why presentation is just as important as preparation.

· From prep to plating: It’s more than just a great-tasting recipe, but also perfect presentation. Sparkling dishes, shining flat ware and spot-free glasses truly let you put your best food forward with culinary creations that pop!

· Gail recommends impressing with a Platinum Presentation: “The easiest recipes pop with unexpected, gourmet presentations. Drizzle bright sauces on sparkling white plates or layer desserts in crystal-clean glassware. Keep your presentation sparkling with Cascade Platinum, which keeps dishes perfect for anytime entertaining and impromptu guests.”

Learn more about Cascade’s partnership with Gail Simmons by viewing videos available on the Link to the Cascade Facebook page: http://on.fb.me/10Y8RQQ and Cascade YouTube page: http://bit.ly/124rLfa

Are you into impressing others with photos of your food on social media sites such as Instagram? You can get in on the clean action too! Before you send a photo of that green smoothie or vegan salad, slap a #MyPlatinum and @MyCascade on it to enter to win (you must register too, please view all contest details)

The Cascade “My Platinum” contest is a four-week Instagram contest encouraging fans to upload photos related to the weekly contest themes. Show off how sparkly Cascade makes all your pots, pan and plates!

· Visit the contest landing page (http://tinyurl.com/PlatBlog) for information on how to enter and submit images:

·Each week will have a 6-day entry period where Instagram users can enter the contest with their #MyPlatinum Photo. Cascade will choose two weekly winners and one final grand prize winner after the entry period has ended. Please be sure to include both the #MyPlatinum hashtag and tag @MyCascade in your entries to the contest!

· Week 1: My Platinum Plate (Entry Period: 6/3-6/9)image

Show us your best dish styled from the sparkling plate up!

· Week 2: My Platinum Bite (Entry Period: 6/10-6/16)

Show us your best bite and most creative use of sparkling silverware! 

· Week 3: My Platinum Clink (Entry: 6/17-6/23)

Show us how you serve up creative concoctions in sparkling glasses. Cheers!

· Week 4: My Platinum Table (Entry Period: 6/24-6/30)

Show us your sparkling tablescape for your most special celebrations!

Grand Prize Winner (Entry: 6/3-6/30)

I would love to win the kitchen makeover, but as of next week I will be kitchen-less for a while.  Even though I don’t know where my new kitchen will be I know I will use Cascade Platinum for stuck on, grimy dishes that need a complete cleaning.

Leave a Reply

